Crow Wing County, MN Government Information

Crow Wing County is the local government for the Brainerd Lakes Area. The Crow Wing County Board is comprised of five commissioners with each one representing one of the five Brainerd Area Districts.

Crow Wing County Courthouse
326 Laurel St.
Suite 13
Brainerd, MN 56401

Phone: 218-824-1067
Toll Free: 888-829-6680
Fax: 218-824-1054

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

County Commissioner Paul KoeringPaul Koering

County Commissioner, District 1
Current Term: 2017-2021

8089 Paradise Beach Trail
Brainerd, MN 56401

Phone: 218-851-9954

District 1 includes Oak Lawn Township, Nokay Lake Township, Long Lake Township, Maple Grove Township, and Garrison Township.

View all of Crow Wing Country District 1

Bill Brekken

County Commissioner, District 2
Current Term: 2019-2023

20891 Donaldson Road
Brainerd, MN 56401

Phone: 218-232-0257

District 2 includes Pequot Lakes, Nisswa, Breezy Point, Pelican Township, Mission Township, Crosslake, Jenkins and Ideal Township.

View all of Crow Wing County District 2

Steve Barrows

County Commissioner, District 3
Current Term: 2019-2023

12679 Noble Fir Drive
Baxter, MN 56425

Phone: 218-820-8199

District 3 includes Baxter and Brainerd.

View all of Crow Wing County District 3

Rosemary Franzen

County Commissioner, District 4
Current Term: 2015 - 2019

14732 Inglewood Drive
Baxter, MN 56425

Phone: 218-829-8021

District 4 includes Lake Edward Township, Blue Precinct, White Precinct, and parts of Brainerd and Baxter. View all of Crow Wing County District 4

County Commissioner Doug HougeDoug Houge

County Commissioner, District 5
Current Term: 2017-2021

P.O. Box 367
Ironton, MN 56455

Phone: 218-851-5145

District 5 includes Fifty Lakes, Emily, Fairfield Township, Ross Lake Township, Deerwood, Crosby, and Ironton. View all of Crow Wing County District 5